Yoohoo,

I have to say it has been a longgggg time since I decided to put up a recipe – thing is, I have been doing this cooking show, but them all in Vietnamese, and do not really suit with this blog so I haven’t post anything for a while. Having said that, I will still do just 1 post for all accumulated authentic Vietnamese dishes that I had done for the TV show one day later 🙂

Back to today treat – Beef & Red Wine Casserole

15007745_10211296214586712_1563551482_o

INGREDIENTS:

  • 0,5kg of stewing beef – or brisket if you like
  • 1 large onion, pealed & chopped
  • 1 large carrot, pealed & chopped
  • 4-5 garlic cloves, crushed
  • 1 glass of red wine
  • 2 tspn of flour
  • Soya sauce, tomato puree
  • a bit of theme, sage and oregano

COOKING STEPS:

  • Heat 1 tbsp of cooking oil in a large non-stick pan, quickly sautee the garlic until fragrant then add the beef, season with 2 tspn of soya sauce & 1 tspn of tomato puree.
  • Cook until well browned. Transfer to a casserole pot
  • Let the pot cook for 5-10mins, add in onion + carrot, stir well and let it boil for another 1-2 mins
  • Here is my thing for red wine: mix well 1 glass of red wine with flour, reduce the heat, then add the whole mixture over the meat.
  • Add the stock/or water, thyme + sage + organo, bring to simmer, then cover and gently simmer for 2½ hrs until the meat is very tender
  • Serve with bread, or in my case – noodle.

Bon appétit.

Erin M. ❤

