10941458_10206009119372636_2411651059325079102_n

Its like I am trying to push all my fusion recipes out there today. So here you go, another tasty combination of Japanese noodle and goodness of Italian cooking method – Aglio Olio Soba. For those of you who do not know what Aglio Olio is – it is supposed to be a traditional Italian pasta dish, normally come with Spaghetti; and Aglio Olio means “garlic and oil” in Italian.

INGREDIENTS:

– Soba noodle

– Minced garlic, dried chilli flakes, olive oil, salt and pepper

– Parsley and grated Parmesan as garnish if you prefer more Italian. Yet, roasted sesame seeds and chopped Scallion like mine.

COOKING STEPS:

– Bring water to boil, then cook soba until done with a bit of salt. Drain through cold water and leave to rest

– Over a high heat cooking pan, add olive oil, then the garlic. Here is my trick: after saute the garlic for about 30 seconds (or until fragrant), remove cooking pan, then add chilli. By doing this, both my garlic and chilli wont be burn but it helps to bring out the best of both instead

– Now that you can add the cooked soba and stir to combine well

– Finish with pepper, parsley and cheese as garnish Or roasted sesame seeds and chopped Scallion like mine.

In my picture, I served with boiled chinese Wonton for me and with Char Siu for my bf. But if you want to have prawn – add the prawn after you saute the garlic, then add the dried chilli at the very end.

Bon appetite

Erin M. ❤

