Hi !!!

So yes, I am so happy to do this again on Monday night 😀 Here is my fourth and final article that I worked with Lumière Studio & Cafe for Con Bo Cuoi project, published 2 full pages on The Gioi Phu Nu magazine 14.04.2014

April showers bring fresh seafood and vege on the crop in which I just cant resist! I do not know if it is just me or not, but anything that stuffed and having tomato sauce on top, is something I can just have constantly for 7 days a week 😛

squid

 

INGREDIENTS:

–         4 Squid in tube shape

–         100gr of lean pork mince

–         4-5 prawn, minced with a food processor

–         Cheese cube

–         2 cloves of garlic, finely chopped

–         2 cloves of shallot, finely chopped

–         4 ear fungus, finely chopped

–         Spring onion, finely chopped

–         A few Chinese yellow bean vermicelli/meehoon (miến), soaked with warm water, finely cut

–         Half of a carrot, finely cut into very small pieces

–         1 tomato, finely chopped

–         Fish sauce, soya sauce, pepper, sugar, tomato paste, tapioca scratch, 250ml of pork stock

01

COOKING STEPS:

–         Mixed well mince pork+ prawn+ carrot+ spring onion+ bean vermicelli+ ear fungus+1 spoon of salt + ½ spoon of sugar + pepper+ + chopped shallot+ 1 spoon of fishsauce (optional if you like strong flavor) + cheese cube

02

–         Stuffed above combination into the squid. Close up by a piece of toothpick

03

–         Quickly steam then deep fried your stuffed squid over high heat

04

–         To make the sauce, first bring chopped garlic to fragrant then add tomato and tomato paste.

–         Season in some 2 table spoon of sugar + 1 table spoon of fish sauce + pork broth. Taste it

–         Add in the sauce and turn to medium heat, simmer for 5 to 10mins

–         To make the sauce thick, you can add 2 table spoon of tapioca scratch mixed with cold water

XMPM-01

After these 4 articles, I will be back with my normal cooking type, so please bare with me, and together looking forward to more project like this with me. At the meantime, Bon appétit!

Erin M. ❤

